Update 2.0 Series (Rise of the Godslayer)

Update 2.0 Series (Rise of the Godslayer)

‘Rise of the Godslayer’ – The Gates to Khitai open!

Players who purchased the first expansion for Age of Conan can start their journey to the empire of Khitai today! Explore many new world regions such as the level 80 playfields Northern Grasslands, Paikang, Kara Korum and Chosain Province or the level 20 to 40 playfield Gateway to Khitai. This new land offers ample opportunities to explore vast landscapes such as mountains, jungles, plains, and even some areas that defy all laws of nature.

New Playfields, Raids and Dungeons!

Chosain Province

Khitai is a massive new location with five sweeping new playfield region and twelve new team dungeons as well as the start of the fourth tier of raid gameplay!

  • The Gateway to Khitai (Levels 20-40)
  • Northern Grasslands (level 80+)
  • Chosain Province (Level 80+)
  • Kara Korum (Level 80+)
  • Pai Kang (Level 80+)

Dungeons, Raids and Encounters

"Rise of the Godslayer" introduced many new group dungeons and full raids.

  • The Kang Pagoda (6 man Dungeon in Northern Grasslands)
  • The Warmonk Monastery (Three 6 man encounters in Northern Grasslands)
  • Pillars of Heaven (6 Player Dungeon in Northern Grasslands)
  • The Mines of Chosain (Three 6 Player encounters in Chosain)
  • Palace of Yun Rau (6 Player encounter in Chosain Province)
  • The Kara Korum Crater (Three 6 Player encounters in Kara Korum)
  • The Jade Citadel (Two Raid encounters Tier Four)

Pick your side


An all-new faction system has been introduced, allowing players to join one of many warring factions in Khitai. Take on jobs for them, rise in their ranks and collect the rewards. And maybe you will betray them in the end as you swear allegiance to their enemies? This article provides more information on the different factions.

Ride the Tiger and the Wolf

Tiger Mount

Acquire the Wolf and the Tiger, two new mounts available in the expansion! But that is not an easy task, for you must train them and nurture them as they grow from being a cub and into being a powerful battle companion. More about the two new mounts can be found in this article.

Alternate Advancement System

Alternate Advancement

You can now take your character even further by exploring the all-new alternate advancement system. Acquire new powers and abilities, and even progress while your character is logged out. The new system will take your character further than ever before! Read more about the Alternate Advancement System here.

New content, new experiences

You can now start out as a Khitan character and head straight to Khitai after your time on Tortage Island is over. Experience content across several level ranges, and unlock a vast number of fantastic new armor pieces, incredible weapons, and numerous other exclusive rewards.